The Principal's Principles

A Middle School Principal, striving to make the world a better place, one day at a time.

MAMSE 2012, The Case for Twitter

This afternoon at 1:50, and again tomorrow at 8:00 in the morning, I will be presenting at the Michigan Association of Middle School Educators Conference about Social Networking and the benefits of Twitter for educators. Below is my presentation “handout” which will be paperless.

MAMSE 2012 Handout

Thank you for attending my session today, I enjoyed spending a few minutes talking about professional growth, collaboration, and Twitter.  If you want to read more about my call for educators to use Twitter, I wrote a blog post about it a few months ago.

Recapping:

I used polleverywhere.com to get our session started and establish where attendees were so I could be more specific and could share information more effectively.

Here is a link to the Prezi I used to get my presentation started.

I shared some resources that I gathered from educators via Twitter, here is a link.

If you want to read more, take time to check out:

Dr. Justin Tarte – 10 steps for educators new to Twitter.

Edutopia – 7 reasons for teachers to use Twitter.

Delvin Vick – How Twitter impacts professional practice.

A collection of Twitter hashtags.

To close:

I appreciate the time you took to come and see my presentation today. Thank you!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “MAMSE 2012, The Case for Twitter

  1. Thanks Mr. Bernia. I am presenting something very similar as part of technology conference for the Georgia Association of Secondary School Principals in a few weeks. It is good to see your perspective for comparison.

  2. Cyndi Ford on said:

    Thank you, Mr. Bernia,

    I am a student at the University of South Alabama. I am new to twitter and I have learned that I will be a better teacher by collaborating using twitter today. Thanks for all the informative links.

    Cyndi Ford

Leave a Reply

